October 08, 2009

Upcoming free online trainings

keyboardWe at KaBOOM! believe in the power of free resources, which is why we offer absolutely free online training opportunities, and lots of them. You can not only participate in a live training, but you can also view archived training sessions as well.

The sessions range in subject matter from fundraising, play advocacy, how to build a playspace and more. All you need to participate is a phone and a computer connected to the Internet. It's easy!

Here are the sessions coming up in the next few weeks:

KaBOOM! Community Build Road Map
October 8, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn how to:
• Employ an eight-step guide to planning a community-led project
• Use an Asset-Based approach to community projects.
• Identify and activate committees essential to success.

Incorporating Service Learning Into Your Project
October 21, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn how to:
• Structure a Service Learning Team
• Identify the KSAs of your project's Service Learning component
• Implement four Service Learning projects
• Use the KaBOOM! Service Learning Guide with over 25 different projects

Side Projects for your Playspace
October 22, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn to:
• Create a playspace for children, youth & adults!
• Implement over 40 side projects

KaBOOM! Alumni Network: Playspace Maintenance
October 23, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn to:
• Identify the state is your playspace in now
• Implement best practices and fundraising ideas to cover maintenance costs.
• Move forward and keep up the good work

Almost There! Getting Ready for Build Day
October 27, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn to:
• Arrange soil and utility line testing prior to building a playground
• Schedule final preparations before the project's final day
• Identify the ten more critical needs for a successful Build Day

Making the Ask: Getting Business Sponsorships
October 29, 2009 at 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT
Learn how to:
• Craft and perfect your "ask" of businesses and corporations
• Identify the ten steps to securing a business sponsorship
• The most common errors made when seeking sponsorship

training, kaboom! playschool, webinars